February 22, 2016, 7:08a.m. – UST RESEARCHERS got awards for publications covering the years 2012 to 2014 in the annual Research Recognition Awards earlier today, Feb. 19, at the Fr. Buenaventura G. Paredes, O.P., Building.

The ceremony closed the University’s 2016 Research Fortnight. A total of 30 Gold Series awards, 18 Silver Series awards, and 41 International Publication awards were bestowed upon faculty members.

The awardees were (names marked with * were also given International Publication Awards):

  • Faculty of Arts and Letters

Gold Series
Jove Jim Aguas
Joyce Arriola
Marciana Ponsaran

Silver Series

Fleurdeliz Altez-Albela
Clarence Batan
Paolo Bolaños
Jeremaiah Opiniano

  • College of Science

Gold Series
Professor Emeritus Fortunato Sevilla III*
Dean John Donnie Ramos
Ma. Alicia Aguinaldo*
Grecebio Alejandro*
Gina Dedeles*
Thomas dela Cruz*
Maribel Nonato
Allan Macabeo*
Beth Maningas*
Rey Donne Papa*
Karen Santiago*
Mario Tan*
Bernard Tongol

Silver Series
Lucila Bance
Jose Bergatin
Christina Binag*
Susana Baldia
Ryan Francis Cayubit
Mae Lowe Diesmos*
Donna May Papa*

International Publication Award
Cecila Banag

  • Faculty of Medicine and Surgery

Gold Series
Alejandro Baroque II*
Reynaldo Javate*
Leilani Mercado-Asis*
Sandra Navarra*
Raymond Rosales
Jose Sollano

Silver Series
Ma. Minerva Calimag
Arnelfa Paliza

International Publication Award
Maria Piedad Natividad 
Teresa Sy-Ortin
Jocelyn Que
Jose Sollano Jr.

  • College of Commerce and Business Administration

Gold Series
Belinda de Castro*

  • College of Education 

Gold Series
Dean Allan de Guzman*

Silver Series
Imelda de Castro
Ma. Belinda Mandigma

International Publication Award
Nenita Caralipio (retired)
Eleonor Sibug
Zenaida Velasco

  • Faculty of Engineering

Gold Series
Ma. Natalia Dimaano

  • College of Rehabilitation Sciences

Gold Series
Consuelo Gonzalez-Suarez
Janine Dizon*

Silver Series
Johnny Lokin*

International Publication Award 
Reil Vinard Espino
Consuelo Gonzales-Suarez
Josephine Joy Reyes
Karen Leslie Pineda

  • Faculty of Pharmacy

Gold Series
Mafel Ysrael
Librado Santiago*

International Publication Award
Aristea Bayquen

  • College of Architecture

Silver Series
Manuel Maximo del Castillo-Noche

  • College of Nursing

International Publication Award
Les Paul Valdez
Rowena Escolar-Chua
Pia Marie Albano

Gold and Silver series awards are given to researchers based on their research publications, ongoing research involvement and tenure in the University.

International Publication awardees are professors distinguished for their research productivity, as indicated by the publication of their work in refereed international journals. Clarence I. Hormachuelos and Roy Abrahmn D.R. Narra



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.