Sept. 30 2016, 7:52 p.m. – THE FACULTY of Civil Law Student Council has proclaimed the winners of special elections for three positions last Aug. 27.

A resolution released on Sept. 30 named Alexander Mara Vinluan as internal vice president, after a unanimous vote from incumbent council officers.

Talish Bernadette Rosario and Nathaniel Gonzalez were elected auditor and public relations officer, getting the unanimous vote of members of the legislative board. Ma. Ninna Roem Bonsol and Margarita de Alban were elected deputy speaker and board secretary, respectively.

Nominees for the position of secretary declined, leaving the position vacant. As a result, council President James Christian Ballecer formed a Secretariat Committee that will serve the functions of the secretary.

According to Section 3, Article 10 of the Civil Law Student Council constitution, each member of the council may nominate a member of the legislative board or class presidents through secret ballot, in case of vacancy in the position of internal vice president.

Section 5 of Article 10 of the same constitution states that members of the council may nominate candidates from among themselves in case of vacancies in positions other than president and vice presidents.

Regular council elections were held last April 21, with Ballecer winning as the president, Maximillan Jean Perola as external vice president and Rhose Azcelle Magaoay as treasurer.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.