Oct. 3 2016, 10:00 a.m. – THE COLLEGE of Fine Arts and Design (CFAD) Commission on Elections (Comelec) has proclaimed the winners of special elections held last Sept. 30, filling up four vacant positions in the college student council.

In a resolution released on Oct. 1, CFAD External Vice President Renz Santiago was named president, after getting majority of the votes of members of the League of Presidents.

Article 6, Sec. 15 of the CFAD Constitution allows the League of Presidents, composed of presidents of each section, to fill vacant posts by conducting a special election.

Lian Tumbokon was elected vice president external, replacing Santiago.

Fenina Pascual and Hannah Arboleda were elected secretary and auditor, respectively.

The CFAD Comelec said Jeunesse Aramburo and Nicole Ann Santiago, council secretary and auditor, resigned on June 10 and Aug. 4, respectively.

Jon Joshua Santos, the council president, resigned last Aug. 3.

READ: Pangulo ng CFAD Student Council, nagbitiw sa puwesto

Regular elections took place last April 18 to 22, with Santos winning the presidency. Santiago won as external vice president, Paula Andrea Peñaflor as internal vice president, Aramburo as secretary, Covie Glen Ungos as treasurer, Nicole Ann Santiago as auditor and Francine Beatrix Amor as public relations officer.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.