(Photo grabbed from UST's website.)

PHARMACY Dean Aleth Therese Dacanay has been elected member of the board of trustees of the Philippine Pharmacists Association.

Dacanay, president of the Philippine Association of Colleges of Pharmacy, was the only Thomasian in the nine-member board of the the national professional organization of licensed pharmacists. She will occupy the post until 2022.

Accountancy Dean Patricia Empleo was appointed chairperson of the national committee for faculty development, co-chairperson of the national committee for research and development and a member of the continuing professional development council of the Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountants (PICPA).

Three other UST-Alfredo M. Velayo College of Accountancy faculty members were appointed to various PICPA committees for the year 2020 to 2021.

College Secretary Francisco Caliwan Jr. was appointed secretary of the national committee for faculty development and national committee for research and development.

Caliwan and fellow faculty member Alfonso Garcera were also elected director for education and director for commerce and industry, respectively, of the PICPA-Western Metro Manila Chapter.