35 Thomasian profs appointed to Ched technical panels, committees

File photo.

THIRTY-FIVE Thomasian professors were appointed heads and members of technical committees and panels under the Commission on Higher Education (Ched) to “provide technical expertise” in their respective academic programs.

Panel and committee members are tasked to develop guidelines and criteria to determine centers of development and centers of excellence in higher educational institutions, according to a Ched special order issued last Jan. 20.

They will also provide guidance in the implementation of Ched’s development programs and projects, and evaluate compliance of other colleges and universities with minimum standards for various higher education programs.

Among those appointed to the technical committees were Graduate School Dean Marilu Madrunio, Science Dean John Donnie Ramos, Nursing Dean Susan Maravilla, Pharmacy Dean Aleth Dacanay, Information and Computing Sciences director Alex Santos, Music Acting Dean Antonio Africa, Rehabilitation Sciences Dean Cheryl Peralta and Tourism and Hospitality Management Dean Ma. Cecilia Cuison.

Maribel Nonato, vice rector for research and innovation, Professor Emeritus Fortunato Sevilla and History department Chairman Augusto de Viana were also among those appointed.

The appointees will serve a term of one year, beginning Jan. 1 to Dec. 31, 2017.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.