May 8, 2015, 7:56 p.m. – THOMASIANS from several
faculties and colleges were recognized in the 2015 UST Student Awards held at
the Quadricentennial Pavillion on Friday, with the Tradition of Excellence
Award bestowed upon an organization in the College of Architecture.

The UST Architecture Network received the top honor for
student groups, which is conferred on recognized student organizations that
have won awards for five consecutive years.

Bro. Valentinus Ruseno, O.P. of the Faculty of Sacred
Theology led this year’s recipients of the Rector’s Academic Award, the highest
academic award given to students for academic excellence.

Other Rector’s awardees were Glenn Mikko Mendiola
(Philosophy), Jeri Charlotte Albano (Medicine and Surgery), Henrick Ryan Fong
(Pharmacy), Ma. Francia Afulugencia (Arts and Letters), Shikara Poblete
(Engineering), Atom Von Monfero (Education), Van Alistair Faeldon (Science),
Sharleen Jae Salazar (Architecture), Francheska Garcia (Commerce and Business
Administration), Joane Cawaling (Music), Ivan Gabriel Simpauco (Nursing),
Angela Camille Amurao (Rehabilitation Sciences), Christine Gamboa (Fine Arts
and Design), Noel Andro Bico (Accountancy), Jirah Miah Kogami (Tourism and
Hospitality Management), and Jane Therese Casuncad (Information and Computing

The Pope Leo XIII Community Development Award was given to
Jhunnel Sarajan (Commerce and Business Administration), Alyssa Faye Santamaria
and John Charle Valdez (Nursing), Edward Joseph Tañedo (Rehabilitation
Sciences), and 20 student organizations. This award is given to students with
outstanding involvements in community development activities.

Recipients of the Quezon Leadership Award were Christian
Dale Dakila (Sacred Theology); Red Aian Caragdag and John Derek Clutario
(Pharmacy); Maria Robelyn Jugo and Denise Abby Muños (Arts and Letters);
Vincent Nikko Noel Almeda and Ronelle Anne Bombales (Engineering); John Paul
Barral (Education); Dennis Edward Lagman and Patrick Ortega (Science); Pauline
Christine Solano (Commerce and Business Administration); Hans Joseph Lim, Roman
Agustin Pangan, and Alyssa Faye Santamaria (Nursing); John Arden Romanillos
(Rehabilitation Sciences); and Diane Guevara (Accountancy). This award is given
to students who had led and organized activities that had contributed to the welfare
of students.

11th USTV Awards highlights ‘charity’ and ‘truth’

Fifty-two students and 23 organizations were given the Benavides
Outstanding Achievement Award, an honor given to students whose performances in
regional, national, or international competitions, conferences, or congresses
signify the University’s commitment to excellence.

Also, 16 student organizations were given the St. Dominic De
Guzman Award for their outstanding performances in organizing activities that
were of significance to the entire University. Dayanara T. Cudal and Bianca
Kristin A. Taray


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.